Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Simply Sacred with Gary Thomas

Whoa! Did I Overstate the Difficulty of Marriage in Last Week's Post?

3

It was a bit startling for me to read the "Difficulty of Marriage" post that went out to paid subscribers on January 29th. It's from a book I wrote twenty years ago. I understand and agree with the point the author (me!) was trying to make, but here's how I'd frame it a bit differently today. The difficulty of marriage is a topic that requires some thoughtful pastoral care and a whole lot of nuance. And twenty years ago, I only had 19 years of marriage experience to write from!

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Simply Sacred with Gary Thomas to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.